International Yoga Day event in Dehradun uttrakhand

dehradun international yoga day

CM Rawat reviews preparation for International Yoga Day event in Dehradun –

Chief Minister Mr. Trivendra Singh Rawat on Thursday at the CM residence meeting hall reviewed the preparations for the collective Yoga Yoga Day event in Dehradun programme to be held on the International Yoga Day, in FRI Dehradun, on June 21. Chief Minister said that it is our responsibility of all of us to organize this collective yoga program in a systematic way. It is our responsibility that all necessary arrangements are ensured well in time. He said that it must be ensured that participants faces no difficulty during the event.

Chief Minister said that in the case of more participation and presence of the people more than the target, arrangements for collective Yoga should be made at Ambedkar Stadium near FRI. He said that arrangements should be made to ensure that all those who come on this occasion can join this group yoga programme. He also asked for arrangements for sitting at the venue for the elderly dignitaries, who want to participate in this yoga programme. Chief Minister instructed for arrangements for distribution of passes and T-shirts on time to the participants. He also instructed that while arranging buses etc. for those participating in the programme, it should also be taken care that travelers, who have come for Char Dham Yatra do not face any difficulty.

In the meeting, Cabinet Minister Dr. Harak Singh Rawat, MLA Mr. Harbans Kapoor, Mr. Khajan Dass, Mr. Munna Singh Chauhan, Mr. Sahdeb Pundir, Mr. Vinod Chamoli, Chief Secretary Mr. Utpal Kumar Singh, Additional Chief Secretary Mr. Om Prakash, Principal Secretary Smt. Manisha Panwar, Mr. Anand Vardhan, Secretary Shri R.K. Sudhanshu, Mr. Senthil Pandian, Mr. Harbansh Singh Chugh, DGP Mr. Anil Kumar Raturi, Director ITDA Mr. Amit Sinha, DM Dehradun Mr. S.A. Murugesan, SSP Smt. Nivedita Kukreti, Joint Secretary, Government of India, Mr. Ranjit Kumar, Deputy Secretary, Shri Vasav Reddy, Commissioner Garhwal Mr. Dilip Jawalkar, FRI, Wild Life Institute, Wadia Institute, CBSE, IGNOU, AIIMS, Central School Organization, Women Institute of Technology, Zoology Survey of India, Botanical Survey of India, Ordnance Factory, Forest Academy, ONGC, BSNL, IIP, NCC, Post Master General, Surveyor General, India Scout & Guide, ITBP, Patanjali Yog Peeth, Bharat Swabhiman, Art of Living, Shantikunj, Prajapati Brahmakumari, Parmarth Niketan, Indian Institute of Yoga, Gurukul Kangri, Lions Club, Ayurveda University, International Naturopathy Organization and other institutions were present.

Releated Post